How Mama Met Daddy (And Other Spooky Stories)

Letters from Donna

I always thought it was strange that my future husband’s aunt knitted a sweater ensemble for me when I was born and that she spent our teenage years trying to think of ways to introduce us. Apparently, she wasn’t the only one who thought we would be perfect for each other.  Two other mutual friends conspired to bring us together, but I think even they were operating under the direction of someone else.

We grew up within a couple of miles of each other in one of the largest cities in the country, and a decade and a half later our families moved to the same small town and again lived a couple of miles apart. It wasn’t until we both went to college hundreds of miles in polar opposite directions from our common stomping grounds that we actually met. I was just home from college after my freshman year when our…

View original post 942 more words

I value your thoughts and comments. Please share them!! ~Donna

